Living in a Guard Gated Community or The “BOB’S” The real bitches of ???

It has been a couple of years since I wrote this story about living in a guard gated community and with the many houses that have been sold taking with them people who needed to leave and bringing in fresh new people who have no idea what is ahead. One neighbor that left after she poisoned the neighborhood of made-up stories is gone and I must say. What goes around comes around. I have new neighbors that moved from another part of this unique neighborhood. I think I may ask them one day if we have done something to make them so rude.
I happen to live in a guard gated community that has two beaches. This is a good hint. I married into this in 1990 so I do not have a choice and anyway I like my paid-for house. When I first moved here I thought for sure that I could borrow a cup of sugar or an egg from my neighbors. ( you can, but only a very few) I thought that when you have a party that you invite the neighborhood kids to attend. I thought that you would be invited to their party. I thought for sure that when you walk around the neighborhood that you would get a smile and maybe a hello. When people gossip about the truth maybe you would have a neighbor show up at your door and ask if they could help. When you go to the beach in the summer NO you can not just sit next to your neighbor. They talk behind your back and they are not very nice. I am disappointed in this close living but I do like my house. The rumors that start as ” did you hear”. Turn into the game of telephone. The stories get bigger and bigger and bigger. How can people be so cruel? Many of the kids in this small neighborhood are attending private schools. I am observing these spoiled kids with few manners grow up. The kids that attend the so-called religious school are the worst. They are foul mouth and not very nice. We have had a few parent meetings about the kids that are rude and use the family golf cart as a weapon or think that your house would be loved to be toilet papered. The parent I had to talk to once told me that “here son is a very nice boy and would never do that” too funny I showed her my photos from our hidden camera of her child stealing. Needless to say, she does not talk to me anymore. Like I worry. The parents must be blind, or they use the church as a hospital. The kids that attend the local public schools are much nicer to the other kids and they look you in their eyes when they talk to you. They are exposed to kids that are very rich and very poor. My kids do not like the other kids in the neighborhood. One child told my daughter that she can not play with my daughter because she goes to public school. The people who I have gotten to know through the years are not mentally healthy. I attend the events that are sponsored and I hear them gossip about people that I am sure that they have not asked to find out what they are saying is true or not. They get drunk and make a fool of themselves. I went for a walk just before I started this post and walked by two ladies who would not give me the time of day. I smiled when they walked by but I got the feeling I was in high school when the kid’s gossip. I find the young people in there 30’s early 40’s just so darn phony. They are just wannabees??? All the kids in the neighborhood were raised by Nanny’s stay at home mothers. This I will never understand. They are giving an unlimited supply of toilet paper to decorate houses. I live here and I will not be moving and I will continue to smile. When I hear something about a neighbor I will go to the neighbor and offer help. When a child comes to my door for a fundraiser I will buy something. I will be nice and I will not gossip. By the way, I have noticed the much older people are still the nicest. I like living in Snooty Shores.

Leave a comment